

LOS ANGELES COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Hilda L. Solis

First District

Mark Ridley-Thomas

Second District

Sheila Kuehl

Third District

Janice Hahn

Fourth District

Kathryn Barger

Fifth District

COMMISSIONERS

Lt. Brian S. Bixler

Peace Officers Association of LA County

Erick H. Cheung, M.D.

Southern CA Psychiatric Society

Chief Eugene Harris

Los Angeles County Police Chiefs Assn.

John Hisserich, Dr. PH., Chairman Public Member (3rd District)

Lydia Lam, M.D.

American College of Surgeons

James Lott, PsyD., MBA

Public Member (2nd District)

Mr. Robert Ower

LA County Ambulance Association

Margaret Peterson, Ph.D.

Hospital Association of Southern CA

nospilai Association of Southern CA

Mr. Paul S. Rodriguez, Vice Chair CA. State Firefighters' Association

Mr. Jeffrey Rollman

Southern California Public Health Assn.

Mr. Joseph Salas

Public Member (1st District)

Nerses Sanossian, MD, FAHA

American Heart Association Western States Affiliate

Carole A. Snyder, RN

Emergency Nurses Association

Atilla Uner, MD, MPH

California Chapter-American College of Emergency Physicians (CAL-ACEP)

Mr. Gary Washburn

Public Member (5th District)

Chief David White

Los Angeles Area Fire Chiefs Association

Mr. Pajmon Zarrineghbal

Public Member (4th District)

VACANT

League of Calif. Cities/LA County Division LA County Medical Association

Cathy Chidester

Executive Director (562) 378-1604

CChidester@dhs.lacounty.gov

Denise Watson

Commission Liaison (562) 378-1606

DWatson@dhs.lacounty.gov

COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES COMMISSION

10100 Pioneer Boulevard, Suite 200, Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670 (562) 378-1604 FAX (562) 941-5835 http://ems.dhs.lacounty.gov/

DATE: MARCH 18, 2020 - CANCELLED

TIME: 1:00 – 3:00 PM

LOCATION: Los Angeles County Emergency Medical Services Agency

10100 Pioneer Boulevard, EMSC Hearing Room – 1st Floor

Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670

The Commission meetings are open to the public. You may address the Commission on any agenda item before or during consideration of that item, and on other items of interest which are not on the agenda, but which are within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Commission. Public comment is limited to three (3) minutes and may be extended by Commission Chair as time permits.

<u>AGENDA</u>

NEXT MEETING: MAY 20, 2020, 1:00 PM

Lobbyist Registration: Any person or entity who seeks support or endorsement from the EMS Commission on official action must certify that they are familiar with the requirements of Ordinance No. 93-0031. Persons not in compliance with the requirements of the Ordinance shall be denied the right to address the Commission for such periods of time as the noncompliance exists.