

MEMBERS

Matthew McGloin, Chair Lisa M. Garrett Derek Hsieh Shauna Janeway Keith Knox George W. Ott, III Ruben Soto Oscar Valdez

ALTERNATES

Eugene Atanasio Robert Campbell Matthew Cline Elizabeth Buenrostro Ginsberg David Green Melinda Harrison Ben Kemper Jeffrey Little Maggie Martinez Susan Moomjean Rosalina Nava Timothy Pescatello Daniel Wiles Connie Yee

County of Los Angeles Deferred Compensation & Thrift ("Horizons") Plan Administrative Committee

MEETING: AUGUST 25, 2023, 9:00 A.M. KENNETH HAHN HALL OF ADMINISTRATION, ROOM 374-A 500 West Temple Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

MEETING ATTENDANCE

Any person may view the meeting in person at the Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration,

> Or online at: LINK: <u>Click Here</u> Meeting Information: 2632 140 4863 Passcode: M5XpfEkyh22

Or via call-in at: DIAL-IN INFORMATION 1-213-306-3065 Passcode: 2632 140 4863

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. PROCEDURE FOR MEMBER TELECONFERENCE MEETING ATTENDANCE UNDER AB 2449, California Government Code Section 54953(f)
 - A. Just Cause
 - B. Action on Emergency Circumstance Requests

III. PUBLIC ADDRESS

Opportunity for members of the public to address the Committee on any agenda item(s), or any item(s) of interest within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee

PUBLIC COMMENT. Members of the public may address the Committee on any agenda Item(s), or any item(s) of interest within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee, at the Committee meeting itself at the above address, online at the above link, via call-in at the above number, or by submitting a written comment to EDL-DHR_Deferredincomeunit@hr.lacounty.gov. The deadline to submit written public comment will be 5:00 p.m. on the day before the scheduled meeting. Please note that the Chair of the meeting reserves the right to reduce or extend the amount of time for public comment based on the number of speakers. Any written public comment(s) will become part of the official record.

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION. Supporting documentation can be requested by contacting the Department of Human Resources at EDL-DHR_DeferredincomeUnit@hr.lacounty.gov.

LOBBYIST REGISTRATION. Any person who seeks support or endorsement from the Committee on any official action may be subject to the provisions of Los Angeles County Code, Chapter 2.160 relating to lobbyists. Violation of the lobbyist ordinance may result in a fine and other penalty. For further information, call (213) 974-1093.

ACCOMMODATIONS. Accommodations, American Sign Language (ASL) interpreters, or assisted listening devices are available with at least three business days' notice before the meeting date. Agendas in Braille and/or alternate formats are available upon request. Please telephone (213) 974-1431 (voice) or (213) 974-1707 (TDD), from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.



MEMBERS

County of Los Angeles Deferred Compensation & Thrift ("Horizons") **Plan Administrative Committee**

Matthew McGloin, Chair Lisa M. Garrett Derek Hsieh Shauna Janeway Keith Knox George W. Ott, III – Ruben Soto Oscar Valdez	IV.	PRESENTATION TOPIC	ITEM NO.	ITEM DESCRIPTION
	Α.	Minutes	1	Review Minutes for the Deferred Compensation and Thrift Plan
ALTERNATES Eugene Atanasio Robert Campbell Matthew Cline Elizabeth Buenrostro Ginsberg David Green Melinda Harrison Ben Kemper Jeffrey Little Maggie Martinez Susan Moomjean Rosalina Nava Timothy Pescatello Daniel Wiles Connie Yee				Administrative Committee meeting held on June 23, 2023 [Approve]
	B.	Investments	1	NEPC Presentation of the Quarterly Performance Review for the Period Ending on June 30, 2023
				[Receive and File]
			2	Treasurer and Tax Collector Report on the Stable Income Fund Third Quarter 2023 Rate Reset [Receive and File]
	C.	Administration	1	Empower Presentation of the Quarterly Administrative Report for the Period Ending on June 30, 2023
				[Receive and File]
	V.	NEW BUSINESS		Opportunity for a Committee Member and/or Alternate to request the Chair to place an item on the next regularly scheduled meeting

PUBLIC COMMENT. Members of the public may address the Committee on any agenda Item(s), or any item(s) of interest within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee, at the Committee meeting itself at the above address, online at the above link, via call-in at the above number, or by submitting a written comment to EDL-DHR_Deferredincomeunit@hr.lacounty.gov. The deadline to submit written public comment will be 5:00 p.m. on the day before the scheduled meeting. Please note that the Chair of the meeting reserves the right to reduce or extend the amount of time for public comment based on the number of speakers. Any written public comment(s) will become part of the official record.

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION. Supporting documentation can be requested by contacting the Department of Human Resources at EDL-DHR DeferredincomeUnit@hr.lacounty.gov.

LOBBYIST REGISTRATION. Any person who seeks support or endorsement from the Committee on any official action may be subject to the provisions of Los Angeles County Code, Chapter 2.160 relating to lobbyists. Violation of the lobbyist ordinance may result in a fine and other penalty. For further information, call (213) 974-1093.

ACCOMMODATIONS. Accommodations, American Sign Language (ASL) interpreters, or assisted listening devices are available with at least three business days' notice before the meeting date. Agendas in Braille and/or alternate formats are available upon request. Please telephone (213) 974-1431 (voice) or (213) 974-1707 (TDD), from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.



Matthew McGloin, Chair Lisa M. Garrett

MEMBERS

Derek Hsieh Shauna Janeway

Keith Knox George W. Ott, III

Ruben Soto Oscar Valdez

County of Los Angeles Deferred Compensation & Thrift ("Horizons") Plan Administrative Committee

VI. GOOD OF THE ORDER

Opportunity for the Committee, staff, or member of the public to present an item(s) of benefit or concern to the Plan

VII. ADJOURNMENT

Next meeting: September 29, 2023

ALTERNATES Eugene Atanasio Robert Campbell Matthew Cline Elizabeth Buenrostro Ginsberg David Green Melinda Harrison Ben Kemper Jeffrey Little Maggie Martinez Susan Moomjean Rosalina Nava **Timothy Pescatello Daniel Wiles** Connie Yee

PUBLIC COMMENT. Members of the public may address the Committee on any agenda Item(s), or any item(s) of interest within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee, at the Committee meeting itself at the above address, online at the above link, via call-in at the above number, or by submitting a written comment to EDL-DHR_Deferredincomeunit@hr.lacounty.gov. The deadline to submit written public comment will be 5:00 p.m. on the day before the scheduled meeting. Please note that the Chair of the meeting reserves the right to reduce or extend the amount of time for public comment based on the number of speakers. Any written public comment(s) will become part of the official record.

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION. Supporting documentation can be requested by contacting the Department of Human Resources at EDL-DHR_DeferredincomeUnit@hr.lacounty.gov.

LOBBYIST REGISTRATION. Any person who seeks support or endorsement from the Committee on any official action may be subject to the provisions of Los Angeles County Code, Chapter 2.160 relating to lobbyists. Violation of the lobbyist ordinance may result in a fine and other penalty. For further information, call (213) 974-1093.

ACCOMMODATIONS. Accommodations, American Sign Language (ASL) interpreters, or assisted listening devices are available with at least three business days' notice before the meeting date. Agendas in Braille and/or alternate formats are available upon request. Please telephone (213) 974-1431 (voice) or (213) 974-1707 (TDD), from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.