

## **County of Los Angeles Deferred Compensation & Thrift ("Horizons") Plan Administrative Committee**

## MEMBERS

Matthew McGloin, Chair Arlene M. Barrera Lisa M. Garrett Derek Hsieh Keith Knox Georg Ramo Ruben

## MEETING: FEBRUARY 26, 2021 9:30 A.M. VIRTUAL MEETING DIAL-IN: 1-415-655-0001 | PASSCODE: 177 661 4220

Keith Knox George W. Ott, III Ramon Rubalcava Ruben Soto	Торіс	ltem No.	Item Description
ALTERNATES Eugene Atanasio Rebecca Bueno Linda Dent Elizabeth Buenrostro Ginsberg Melinda Harrison Shauna Janeway Ben Kemper Jeffrey Little Maggie Martinez Susan Moomjean Rosalina Nava Timothy Pescatello Oscar Valdez Daniel Wiles Connie Yee	Minutes	1	Review Minutes for the Horizons Plan Administrative Committee meeting held on January 29, 2021 [Approve]
	Investments	2	NEPC and TTC's Presentation of the Small Cap Equity Fund Review [Discussion and Action]
		3	NEPC and TTC's Presentation of the Quarterly Performance Review for the Period Ending on December 31, 2020 [Receive and File]
	Administration	4	Empower Retirement's Presentation of the Quarterly Administrative Report for the Period Ending on December 31, 2020 [Receive and File]
		5	Loan Appeal [Discussion and Action]
		6	2021 Education and Travel Policy Update [Discussion and Action]

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION. Supporting documentation can be requested by contacting the Department of Human Resources at (213) 738-2284.

LOBBYIST REGISTRATION. Any person who seeks support or endorsement from the Committee on any official action may be subject to the provisions of Los Angeles County Code, Chapter 2.160 relating to lobbyists. Violation of the lobbyist ordinance may result in a fine and other penalty. For further information, call (213) 974-1093.

ACCOMMODATIONS. Accommodations, American Sign Language (ASL) interpreters, or assisted listening devices are available with at least three business days notice before the meeting date. Agendas in Braille and/or alternate formats are available upon request. Please telephone (213) 974-1431 (voice) or (213) 974-1707 (TDD), from 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.



## County of Los Angeles Deferred Compensation & Thrift ("Horizons") Plan Administrative Committee

MEMBERS Matthew McGloin, Chair Arlene M. Barrera Lisa M. Garrett Derek Hsieh Keith Knox George W. Ott, III Ramon Rubalcava Ruben Soto	New Business	Opportunity for a Committee Member and/or Alternate to request the Chair to place an item on the next Regular Scheduled Meeting
	Good of the Order	Opportunity for the Committee, staff, or member of the public to present an item(s) of benefit or concern to the Plan
ALTERNATES		
Eugene Atanasio Rebecca Bueno Linda Dent Elizabeth Buenrostro Ginsberg Melinda Harrison Shauna Janeway Ben Kemper Jeffrey Little Maggie Martinez Susan Moomjean Rosalina Nava Timothy Pescatello Oscar Valdez Daniel Wiles Connie Yee	Public Address	Opportunity for members of the public to address the Committee on items of interest within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee
		- Adjournment -
	Next Scheduled Meeting	March 19, 2021 (Virtual Meeting)

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION. Supporting documentation can be requested by contacting the Department of Human Resources at (213) 738-2284.

LOBBYIST REGISTRATION. Any person who seeks support or endorsement from the Committee on any official action may be subject to the provisions of Los Angeles County Code, Chapter 2.160 relating to lobbyists. Violation of the lobbyist ordinance may result in a fine and other penalty. For further information, call (213) 974-1093.

ACCOMMODATIONS. Accommodations, American Sign Language (ASL) interpreters, or assisted listening devices are available with at least three business days notice before the meeting date. Agendas in Braille and/or alternate formats are available upon request. Please telephone (213) 974-1431 (voice) or (213) 974-1707 (TDD), from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.