

Board of Supervisors

Hilda L. Solis
First District
Mark Ridley-Thomas
Second District
Sheila Kuehl
Third District
Don Knabe
Fourth District
Michael D. Antonovich
Fifth District

Executive Committee

Larry Gasco, PhD, LCSW Chairman

Herman L. DeBose, PhD

Vice Chair

CALMHBC Coordinator

Songhai Miguda-Armstead, JD

Secretary

Members-at-Large

Victoria A. Sofro Lawrence Lue Héctor Manuel Ramírez, PhD

<u>Commissioners</u>

FIRST DISTRICT

Howard Askins, MD, JD Lawrence J. Lue Cynthia Sanchez

SECOND DISTRICT

Herman L. DeBose, PhD Jo Helen Graham, MA Songhai Miguda-Armstead, JD

THIRD DISTRICT

Arnold L. Gilberg, MD, PhD Héctor Manuel Ramírez, PhD Merilla M. Scott, PhD

FOURTH DISTRICT

Larry Gasco, PhD, LCSW Sharon Lyle Etelvina De La Torre, MSPA

FIFTH DISTRICT

Victoria A. Sofro Judy A. Cooperberg, MS CPRP Vacancy

HEALTH DEPUTY, 5[™] DISTRICT Fred Leaf

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Terry G. Lewis, MS, PPS

COMMISSION STAFF

Canetana Hurd, MBA Sarah Hutchinson, SPW1

Los Angeles County Mental Health Commission

"Advocacy, Accountability and Oversight in Action"

Thursday, July 23, 2015
11 am to 1:30 pm

Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration, Room 739 500 W. Temple Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Larry Gasco, Chairman, Presiding

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order Larry Gasco
 - Roll Call Canetana Hurd
 - Approval of June Minutes
- 2. Chairman's Report Discuss Action Items/Update
 - SAAC Chairs Meeting
 - Executive Committee Meeting
- 3. DMH Update Dr. Marvin J. Southard, Director
 - Legislative Report Susan Rajlal, Legislative Analyst
- 4. **Presentation LBGTQ -** Richard L. Zalvidar
- 5. Public Comments
- 6. Commissioners' Report
- 7. SAAC/Community Reports/LACCC

2015 Full Meeting Presentations

August – Dark
September 24 – Status on Women's Reintegration

2015 Conferences/Events

October 22 – Profiles of Hope Award Program
October 28 & 29 – Integrating Substance Abuse, Mental Health and Primary Care

REQUEST TO ADDRESS THE COMMISSION ON AN AGENDA ITEM (Complete Public Comment form located on speaker's table and submit to commission staff.) Comments from the public on items of public interest within the Commission's subject matter jurisdiction, please limit comments to THREE (3) minutes unless the time is adjusted by the Chair.