## AGN. NO.\_\_\_\_)

## MOTION BY SUPERVISOR ZEV YAROSLAVSKY

November 27, 2012

This Board received a letter dated October 29, 2012 from the Senate Rules Committee signed by Chairman Darrell Steinberg requesting nominations from the Board of Supervisors for an appointment to the California Coastal Commission pursuant to Section 30301.2 of the Public Resources Code. I am informed the nominations are required because the term of office of Richard Bloom, the elected official appointee of the Senate Rules Committee for the South Coast Region (Los Angeles and Orange Counties), will end either on December 3, 2012, if Commissioner Bloom is elected to the California Assembly or when his term on the Santa Monica City Council expires, on approximately December 11, 2012.

The seat that Mr. Bloom has filled for the Coastal Commission is one open to elected County Supervisors or City Councilmembers from an area encompassing Los Angeles and Orange Counties. This Board has the opportunity to submit the names of no less than two Supervisors and two City Councilmembers,

## **MOTION**

MOLINA	
RIDLEY-THOMAS	8
KNABE	
ANTONOVICH	
YAROSLAVSKY	

I, THEREFORE, MOVE that the Board of Supervisors submit the names of:

- 1. The Honorable Pam O'Connor, Councilmember of City of Santa Monica
- 2. The Honorable Jeff Duclos, Mayor of Hermosa Beach
- 3. The Honorable Howard Fishman, Councilmember of City of Hermosa Beach
- 4. The Honorable Michael DiVirgilio, Councilmember of City of Hermosa Beach
- 5. The Honorable Wayne Powell, Mayor of City of Manhattan Beach
- 6. The Honorable Robert Garcia, Vice Mayor City of Long Beach

as its nominees to be considered by the Senate Rules Committee for appointment to the California Coastal Commission.

ABK S:\CA Coastal Commission