DEPARTMENT HEAD SALARIES (Revised 3/19/2024)

Department Title	Incumbent	Annual Salary	*
Aging and Disabilities	Laura Trejo	\$305,385	
Agricultural Comm/Dir Weights & Measures	Kurt Floren	\$291,153	
Alternate Public Defender	Erika Anzoategui	\$412,101	
Animal Care and Control	Marcia E. Mayeda	\$329,176	
Arts and Culture	Kristin Sakoda	\$285,021	
Assessor	Jeffrey Prang	\$257,889	1
Auditor-Controller	Oscar Valdez	\$345,196	
Beaches and Harbors	Gary D. Jones	\$313,493	
Chief Executive Office	Fesia Davenport	\$593,162	
Chief Medical Examiner	Dr. Odey Ukpo	\$466,221	
Child Support Services	Vander "Terrie" Hardy	\$333,498	
Children & Family Services	Brandon Nichols	\$407,018	
Consumer and Business Affairs	Rafael Carbajal	\$283,594	
County Counsel	Dawyn Harrison	\$461,115	
District Attorney	George Gascón	\$402,379	1
Economic Opportunity	Kelly LoBianco	\$265,191	
Executive Office, Board of Supervisors	Jeffrey S. Levinson (Interim)	\$328,894	
Fire	Anthony Marrone	\$468,695	
Health Services	Dr. Christina Ghaly	\$556,804	
Human Resources	Lisa M. Garrett	\$388,451	
Internal Services	Michael Owh (Interim)	\$316,578	
Justice, Care and Opportunities	Songhai Armstead	\$359,936	
LA County Development Authority	Emilio Salas	\$321,704	2
LA County Library	Skye Patrick	\$361,590	
Mental Health	Dr. Lisa H. Wong	\$535,984	
Military and Veterans Affairs	James Zenner	\$197,464	
Museum of Art	Michael J. Govan	\$285,102	
Museum of Natural History	Lori Bettison-Varga	\$243,304	
Parks and Recreation	Norma Garcia	\$330,875	
Probation	Guillermo Viera Rosa	\$375,098	
Public Defender	Ricardo Garcia	\$439,713	
Public Health	Dr. Barbara Ferrer	\$548,546	
Public Social Services	Jackie Contreras	\$407,018	
Public Works	Mark Pestrella	\$435,176	
Regional Planning	Amy Bodek	\$344,158	
Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk	Dean C. Logan	\$422,454	
Sheriff	Robert G. Luna	\$383,903	1
Treasurer and Tax Collector	Keith Knox	\$348,503	
Youth Development	David J. Carroll	\$247,490	

*FOOTNOTES:

- Elected Official
- Salary set by Board of Supervisors sitting as Board of Commissioners, Community Development Commission.