

## Los Angeles County **Mental Health Commission**

"Advocacy, Accountability and Oversight in Action"

First District Hilda L. Solis Imelda Padilla-Frausto Susan Friedman Luis Orozco Second District
Mark Ridley-Thomas
Harold Turner
Reba Stevens
Vacant

Third District Sheila Kuehl Stacy Dalgleish Rev. Kathy Cooper Ledesma Vacant Fourth District Janice Hahn Patrick Ogawa Kevin Acebo Michael Molina Fifth District Kathryn Barger Brittney Weissman, MPP Judy Cooperberg, MS, CPRP Vacant

## MENTAL HEALTH COMMISSION FULL COMMISSION MEETING

THURSDAY, JULY 23, 2020 11:00AM

MS Teams (Online Virtual)*	Join via Phone	Únase por teléfono	Closed Captioning
Join Live Event	877-692-8954	Español: (888) 204-5987	CART Link
*this meeting will be	Access Code:	ID de conferencia:	
recorded	2773952	9639884#	

Agenda Posted: July 20, 2020

<u>Telephonic Public Comment</u>: You may address the Commission during the live meeting by calling the phone line provided above. A live AT&T moderator will be on the call to place you into a que to give public comment. Only one (1) public comment per telephonic caller. Comments will be limited in time as arranged by the Chair at the beginning at the meeting.

<u>Written Public Comment</u>: Written public comment may be submitted to the Commission via e-mail at <u>MHCommission@dmh.lacounty.gov</u>. You may also submit public comment by mail to the below mailing address. Correspondence received will become part of the official record. Please submit your written public comment or documentation as soon as possible and up until the close of the July 23, 2020 Commission meeting.

Attention: Mental Health Commission Department of Mental Health 550 South Vermont Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90020

Address: 550 South Vermont Ave. 12<sup>th</sup> Fl, Los Angeles, CA 90020 **E-mail**: MHCommission@dmh.lacounty.gov Website: https://dmh.lacounty.gov/about/mental-health-commission/

## Los Angeles County **Mental Health Commission**

"Advocacy, Accountability and Oversight in Action"

## **AGENDA**

Brittney Weissman, Chair, Presiding

- I. Call to order
  - a. Roll Call Canetana Hurd, Commission Staff
- II. Department of Mental Health Update
  - a. Update on AB81/MHSA Extension Dr. Jonathan Sherin, Director, DMH
  - **b.** Update on Peer Services Keris Myrick, Chief of Peer & Allied Health Professionals
  - **c.** Update on Board & Cares Maria Funk, Deputy Director, Housing & Job Development Division
- **III. Reports from Community Co-Chairs SALT & UsCC & CCC Co-Chairs**: to provide a verbal report, please call 877-692-8954, Access Code: 2773952. The Chair will announce this agenda item and an AT&T moderator will be on the line to put you into a que to provide a brief report. You are welcome to submit a written report or type into the chat box and your report will be shared with the MHC.
- IV. Commission Business
  - a. Motion: Approve Executive Committee Slate Elections Committee
  - b. Discussion: Resuming Quarterly Meetings
- V. Public Comments Members of the public: to make a live public comment, please call 877-692-8954, Access Code: 2773952. You will be prompted to provide your name and will be joined into the meeting. When the AT&T moderator asks for public comment, they will put you into the que to make provide public comment.
- VI. Adjourn

**NOTICE**: Notice is hereby given that the order of consideration of matters on this agenda may be changed without prior notice. All items may be heard in a different order than listed on the agenda.

Address: 550 South Vermont Ave. 12<sup>th</sup> Fl, Los Angeles, CA 90020 **E-mail**: MHCommission@dmh.lacounty.gov Website: https://dmh.lacounty.gov/about/mental-health-commission/