

# Los Angeles County Mental Health Commission

"Advocacy, Accountability and Oversight in Action"

**Third District** 

First District Hilda L. Solis Imelda Padilla-Frausto Susan Friedman Luis Orozco Second District
Mark Ridley-Thomas
Harold Turner
Kita Curry, PhD
Reba Stevens

Sheila Kuehl Merilla McCurry Scott, PhD Rev. Kathy Cooper Ledesma Stacy Dalgleish Fourth District Janice Hahn Patrick Ogawa Kevin Acebo Michael Molina Fifth District
Kathryn Barger
Brittney Weissman, MPP
Judy Cooperberg, MS, CPRP
Vacant

### MENTAL HEALTH COMMISSION MEETING

THURSDAY, JUNE 25, 2020, 10:00 A.M.

## (PLEASE NOTE THE CHANGE IN TIME FROM REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETINGS)

Join via MS Teams (Online Virtual)*	Join via Phone	Únase por teléfono	<b>Closed Captioning</b>
Attendee Link *this meeting will be recorded	844-291-6355 Access Code: 9403230	Español: (888) 204-5987 ID de conferencia: 9639884#	CART Link

(Page 1 of 2)

Agenda Posted: June 22, 2020

**Virtual Public Comment**: You may address the Commission during the live virtual meeting in MS Teams by typing into the conversation box at the designated time for public comment. Please mark "Public Comment." Only one (1) public comment per attendee.

**Telephonic Public Comment**: You may address the Commission during the live meeting by calling 844-291-6355, access code 9403203. A live AT&T moderator will be on the call to place you into a que to give public comment. Only one (1) public comment per telephonic caller. Comments will be limited in time as arranged by the Chair at the beginning at the meeting.

Written Public Comment: Written public comment may be submitted to the Commission via e-mail at MHCommission@dmh.lacounty.gov. You may also submit public comment by mail to the below mailing address. Correspondence received will become part of the official record. Please submit your written public comment or documentation as soon as possible and up until the close of the June 25, 2020 Commission meeting.

Attention: Mental Health Commission Department of Mental Health 550 South Vermont Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90020

Address: 550 South Vermont Ave. 12th Fl, Los Angeles, CA 90020

E-mail: MHCommission@dmh.lacounty.gov Website: https://dmh.lacounty.gov/about/mental-health-commission/

# Los Angeles County Mental Health Commission

"Advocacy, Accountability and Oversight in Action"

(Page 2 of 2)

Brittney Weissman, Chair, Presiding

#### **AGENDA**

- I. Call to order Chair, Brittney Weissman
  - **a.** Roll Call *Commission Staff*
- II. Impact of Covid-19 on DMH Budget Greg Polk, Chief Deputy Director
- III. MHSA 3-Year Plan Presentation
  - a. Public Comment
  - b. ACTION: Vote on MHSA 3-Year Plan
- IV. Legislative Update Kei Nagao, DMH Legislative Analyst
- V. Chair Announcements Chair, Brittney Weissman
  - a. ACTION: Approval of Minutes February, April, and May
  - **b.** 2020-2021 MHC Election Nomination Committee
- VI. Community Chair Reports: Service Area Leadership Team (SALT) and Unserved/Underserved Cultural Community (UsCC) Chairs
- VII. Adjourn

**NOTICE**: Notice is hereby given that the order of consideration of matters on this agenda may be changed without prior notice. All items may be heard in a different order than listed on the agenda.

Address: 550 South Vermont Ave. 12th Fl, Los Angeles, CA 90020 **E-mail**: MHCommission@dmh.lacounty.gov Website: https://dmh.lacounty.gov/about/mental-health-commission/