

## **Los Angeles County Mental Health Commission**

## "Advocacy, Accountability and Oversight in Action"

**First District** Hilda L. Solis Susan Friedman

Lawrence Murata-Shih D. Imelda Padilla-Frausto

**Second District** Mark Ridley-Thomas

Harold Turner Kita Curry, PhD Reba Stevens

Third District Sheila Kuehl

Merilla McCurry Scott, PhD Rev. Kathy Cooper Ledesma Stacy Dalgleish

**Fourth District** Janice Hahn

Patrick Ogawa Kevin Acebo Vacant

Fifth District **Kathryn Barger** 

Brittney Weissman, MPP Judy Cooperberg, MS, CPRP Vacant

1st Vice Chair Stacy Dalgleish

2nd Vice Chair Harold Turner

Chair **Brittney Weissman** 

Susan Friedman

Members-at-Large Patrick Ogawa

Thursday, August 15th, 2019 10:00 am

Location: 550 S. Vermont Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90020 (12th FI Director's Conference Rm)

## Agenda

- I. **Roll Call**
- II. **Non-Agenda Public Comments**

No individual presentation shall be for more than two (2) minutes. Commission members will not respond to presentation and no action can be taken. However, the Commission may give direction to Department staff following a presentation. If you have a matter you wish to discuss, please wait for the end of the meeting or exit the meeting to a guiet place for your privacy.

- III. **Town Hall Debrief** 
  - a. Expectations for next Town Hall
- IV. **Format for Regular Commission Meeting** 
  - a. Considerations around SA Reports
  - b. Order of Business
- ٧. **Retreat Planning**
- VI. **Adjourn**

To join by conference call: (888) 204-5987 ► Access Code: 9639884#

NOTICE: Notice is hereby given that the order of consideration of matters on this agenda may be changed without prior notice. All items may be heard in a different order than listed on the agenda.

Address: 550 South Vermont. 12th Fl. Los Angeles, CA 90020

E-mail: MHCommission@dmh.lacounty.gov Website: http://dmh.lacounty.gov/about/mental-health-commission/