

Board of Supervisors

Hilda L. Solis First District Mark Ridley-Thomas Second District Sheila Kuehl Third District Don Knabe Fourth District Michael D. Antonovich Fifth District

Executive Committee

Larry Gasco, PhD, LCSW Chairman Herman L. DeBose, PhD Vice Chair CALBHB/C Coordinator Vacant Secretary Members-at-Large Victoria A. Sofro Lawrence Lue

Commissioners

FIRST DISTRICT Howard Askins, MD, JD Lawrence J. Lue Cynthia Sanchez

SECOND DISTRICT

Herman L. DeBose, PhD Jo Helen Graham, MA Vacant

THIRD DISTRICT

Arnold L. Gilberg, MD, PhD Merilla M. Scott, PhD Caroline Kelly, JD

FOURTH DISTRICT

Larry Gasco, PhD, LCSW Sharon Lyle Etelvina De La Torre, MSPA

FIFTH DISTRICT

Victoria A. Sofro Judy A. Cooperberg, MS CPRP Vacant

HEALTH DEPUTY, 5[™] DISTRICT Fred Leaf

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Terry G. Lewis, MS, PPS

Commission Staff Canetana Hurd, MBA Valerie Maldonado, SPW1

Los Angeles County Mental Health Commission

"Advocacy, Accountability and Oversight in Action"

Thursday, April 28, 2016

10 am to 11:30 pm

St. Anne's Community Services 155 N. Occidental Blvd Los Angeles, CA 90026 Dr. Larry Gasco, Chairman, Presiding

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order Dr. Larry Gasco
 - Roll Call Canetana Hurd
 - Approval of March 2016 Minutes
- 2. Chairman's Report Dr. Larry Gasco Discuss Action Items/Update
 - Nominations Committee
 - CALBHB/C
 - IAB Update
 - Commission Retreat
- 3. Department of Mental Health Update Dr. Robin Kay, Acting Director
- 4. Public Comments
- 5. MHSA Annual Update FY 2016-2017
- 6. Adjournment Public Hearing to follow in Auditorium

2016 Full Mental Health Commission Meetings

May 26 – Health Agency, Dr. Alexander Li June 23 - School Based Mental Health Services, Bryan Mershon, PhD

2016 Conferences/Events

Hope and Recovery Conference - June 22

REQUEST TO ADDRESS THE COMMISSION ON AN AGENDA ITEM (Complete Public Comment form located on speaker's table and submit to commission staff.) Comments from the public on items of public interest within the Commission's subject matter jurisdiction, please limit comments to one (1) minute unless the time is adjusted by the Chair.