
EMT INITIAL CERTIFICATION APPLICATION 
LOS ANGELES COUNTY EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES AGENCY 

 

APPLICATION – PRINT IN INK OR TYPE 
 

Initial California Certification Fee - $160* 
*The non-refundable fee must accompany this application - Do not send cash  Check or 
Money Order made payable to “Los Angeles County DHS”
 The County charge will be imposed on all checks returned for non-sufficient funds  
Online Payment available on the EMS Agency Website.  Submit receipt with application. 

Mail application 
and required 
documents to: 

Los Angeles County EMS Agency 
Office of Certification 
10100 Pioneer Blvd, Suite 200 
Santa Fe Springs, CA  90670 

PERSONAL INFORMATION 
 

Legal Name SSN - - 
Last First M.I.

 

Address Birth Date -  -  
(Home) 

 

City State  Zip Code
 

Phone - - email
 

Gender □ Female     □ Male     □ Non-binary □ Decline to State
 

Race/Ethnicity □ American Indian or Alaska Native     □ Asian     □ Black or African American □ Decline to State
(check all that apply) □ Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander     □ White     □ Hispanic or Latino
 

EMPLOYER 
I am currently employed as an EMT □ Yes □ No If yes, complete company and contact information below 
Company  Contact Phone - -   

NOTE: Change of name, contact information, and/or employer must be submitted in writing to the EMS Agency within 30 days of change 
INITIAL CERTIFCATION REQUIREMENTS – applicant shall provide front and back copies of all documents
□ Course Completion Certificate NOTE:  Required training identified below may be on your certificate 

□ Required Training □ Basic Tactical Casualty Care (BTCC) - 4 hours     □ Epinephrine Autoinjector     □ Glucometer     □ Naloxone

□ NREMT Card

□ BLS for the Healthcare Provider BLS must be valid for a minimum of 3 months after certification date. Online BLS programs are NOT accepted. 
□ Government Issued Identification Driver License, Passport, or California I.D. 
□ Live Scan
 

Additional Requirement – Out of State Reciprocity
□ State Certification
 

BACKGROUND DISCLOSURE 
 Have you ever been arrested or convicted of any felony or misdemeanor offense in California or in any other state

or place, including entering a plea of nolo contendere (no contest) or any conviction which has been sealed or
expunged (set aside) under Penal Code Section 1203.4? 

□ Yes □ No

 Are there any criminal charges pending against you? □ Yes □ No
If you answered yes to either of the above questions, attach a detailed written statement, signed and dated, describing the crime(s), date, 
location, court, sentence served, and parole, if any.  Attach copies of all related records, court documents and police reports. 
 Have you ever had a certification, accreditation, or professional healing arts license denied, suspended, revoked,

or placed on probation, or are you under investigation at this time? 
□ Yes □ No

If you answered yes, attach a detailed written statement, signed and dated, describing the investigation, action, any corrective action, and/or 
remediation as a result of the action. 
 Have you applied for EMT certification with another Agency or Department in California within the previous 12

months?  If yes, list organization (s) 
□ Yes □ No

I hereby certify under penalty of perjury that all information on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief, and I 
understand that any falsification or omission of material facts may cause forfeiture on my part of all rights to EMT certification in the State of 
California.  I understand all information on this application is subject to verification and I hereby give my express permission for the Los 
Angeles County EMS Agency to contact any person or agency for information related to my application or role and function as an EMT in 
California. 
Signature Date 
 

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE 
(For EMS Agency Use Only) 

Application Documents Application Fee DOJ/FBI Report/Status Certification Status 

 Application Complete 
 Course Completion 
 NREMT Card 
 BLS for HCP 
 Government Photo ID 
 Live Scan 
Mandatory Training 
 BTCC – 4 hours 
 Epinephrine Auto-Injector 
 Glucometer 
 Naloxone
Additional Requirement 
 Out of State Certification 

Type :  □  Cash   □  Check 

CH # ______________ 

Date ______/______/______ 

Amount Paid $ _______

DR # ______________ 

Received by _____________ 

Add’l Fee Required $ _______

 DOJ Report Status
□ Clear   □  Delay   □  + CORI 

 FBI Report Status
□ Clear   □  Delay   □  + CORI 

 Written Statement

 Background Documents

 EMS Clearance by ______

Date ______/______/______

Application Status:  □  Approve   □  Deny   □  Probation 

Date ______/______/______ by ________ 

CA Certification # _______________ 

Effective Date ______/______/______ 

Expiration Date ______/______/______ 

Data Input: □  PEPSI by _______ 

□ Central Registry by _______

Certification Mailed ______/______/______ 

Rev 1/9/19 

Online

https://paydirect.link2gov.com/LAEMS/ItemSelection/SelectItems
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