

# County of Los Angeles Deferred Compensation & Thrift ("Horizons") Plan Administrative Committee

#### MEMBERS

Maryanne Keehn, Chair Arlene M. Barrera Lisa M. Garrett Derek Hsieh Keith Knox George W. Ott, III Ramon Rubalcava Ruben Soto

## **ALTERNATES**

Eugene Atanasio
Elaine Boyd
Rebecca Bueno
David L. Davidson
Linda Dent
Melinda Harrison
Shauna Janeway
Ben Kemper
Jeffrey Little
Maggie Martinez
Matthew McGloin
Susan Moomjean
Daniel Wiles
Connie Yee

## MEETING: FEBRUARY 28, 2020, 9:30 A.M. KENNETH HAHN HALL OF ADMINISTRATION, ROOM 743

Topic	Item No.	Item Description
Minutes	1	Review Minutes for the Horizons Plan Administrative Committee meeting held on January 31, 2020 [Approve]
Investments	2	Segal Marco Advisor's Presentation on the 2019 Proxy Voting Report and Policy Update [Discussion and Action]
	3	NEPC and TTC's Presentation of the Quarterly Performance Review for the Period Ending on December 31, 2019 [Receive and File]
Administration	4	Empower Retirement's Presentation of the Quarterly Administrative Report for the Period Ending on December 31, 2019  [Receive and File]
	5	2020 Travel Policy Update [Discussion and Action]
New Business		Opportunity for a Committee Member and/or Alternate to request the Chair to place an item on the next Regular Scheduled Meeting
Good of the Order		Opportunity for the Committee, staff, or member of the public to present an item(s) of benefit or concern to the Plan

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION. Supporting documentation can be requested by contacting the Department of Human Resources at (213) 738-2284.

LOBBYIST REGISTRATION. Any person who seeks support or endorsement from the Committee on any official action may be subject to the provisions of Los Angeles County Code, Chapter 2.160 relating to lobbyists. Violation of the lobbyist ordinance may result in a fine and other penalty. For further information, call (213) 974-1093.

ACCOMMODATIONS. Accommodations, American Sign Language (ASL) interpreters, or assisted listening devices are available with at least three business days notice before the meeting date. Agendas in Braille and/or alternate formats are available upon request. Please telephone (213) 974-1431 (voice) or (213) 974-1707 (TDD), from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.



## County of Los Angeles Deferred Compensation & Thrift ("Horizons") Plan Administrative Committee

### **MEMBERS**

Maryanne Keehn, Chair Arlene M. Barrera Lisa M. Garrett Derek Hsieh Keith Knox George W. Ott, III Ramon Rubalcava Ruben Soto

## **ALTERNATES**

Eugene Atanasio
Elaine Boyd
Rebecca Bueno
David L. Davidson
Linda Dent
Melinda Harrison
Shauna Janeway
Ben Kemper
Jeffrey Little
Maggie Martinez
Matthew McGloin
Susan Moomjean
Daniel Wiles
Connie Yee

Public Address

Opportunity for members of the public to address the Committee on items of interest within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee

- Adjournment -

Next Scheduled Meeting March 20, 2020 at the Hall of Administration, Room 140

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION. Supporting documentation can be requested by contacting the Department of Human Resources at (213) 738-2284.

LOBBYIST REGISTRATION. Any person who seeks support or endorsement from the Committee on any official action may be subject to the provisions of Los Angeles County Code, Chapter 2.160 relating to lobbyists. Violation of the lobbyist ordinance may result in a fine and other penalty. For further information, call (213) 974-1093.

ACCOMMODATIONS. Accommodations, American Sign Language (ASL) interpreters, or assisted listening devices are available with at least three business days notice before the meeting date. Agendas in Braille and/or alternate formats are available upon request. Please telephone (213) 974-1431 (voice) or (213) 974-1707 (TDD), from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.